Show #6: Zen of Being Digital Podcast: Can You Get to Inbox Zero?

Using myself as the guinea pig again, I’m trying –struggling– to keep my email Inbox at zero or close to it. What began July 1 as an experiment is turning into a practice that is harder than I thought it would be to maintain. But along the way, I’m more readily seeing the garbage that is coming into my Inbox causing so much stress.

LISTEN: Show #6: Zen of Being Digital Podcast: Can You Get to Inbox Zero?

or listen via iTunes (should be available within 24 hours)

Mentioned in this podcast:

Google Bookmarks

Instapaper

Can you get your Inbox to Zero? If you’ve done it and do it every day, what are you doing to get there and stay there?

About Aliza

Human. Wife/Mother. Author/Speaker. Activist/Web Pioneer. http://Travelgirl.com Inspiring women worldwide via tech & travel #winesister #mominc #travelgirlsite
This entry was posted in Podcasts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Show #6: Zen of Being Digital Podcast: Can You Get to Inbox Zero?

  1. Chad Warner says:

    I get my personal email and 2 work email accounts to inbox zero a few times each month. I try to deal with my inboxes according to the principles of David Allen’s Getting Things Done: if it’s actionable, do it now, do it later, or delegate it. If it’s not actionable, delete it or file it away for future reference.

  2. Richard says:

    So … exactly why does “digital girl” spend time “standing in line at the bank”?
    Shouldn’t you be using online banking? :)

Leave a Reply

